Travel Money Guide for Europe

Travel Money Guide for Europe

Heading off on a trip to Europe and want to know the foreign currency that you need to take with you? This handy guide will give you the information you need about European currency. Make your trip hassle-free and get the best money deal for your holiday.

Exchange your foreign currency before your trip

The best way to save money on your trip is to organise your foreign currency needs before you leave. When you exchange money at an airport, tourist destination or through a hotel, you will usually get charged a high commission, fees and receive a poor exchange rate.

Watch out for travel cards and credit cards, which may look like convenient ways of exchanging currency. These methods often include sneaky hidden fees, and it may be confusing to work out how much you are paying.

At Crown Currency Exchange, we want you to get the most bang for your travel buck. That’s why we never charge a commission or fees.

Tip: It’s important to consider how you will change your leftover travel money back to Australian dollars. You don’t want to incur a double whammy in fees! Avoid commissions, fees and hidden charges altogether with Crown Currency Exchange.

Can I use the euro in every country in Europe?

Wouldn’t it be convenient if you could use the euro currency in every European country? Although most member states use it, read on to find out what you need for each European country.

Which countries in Europe use the euro?

There are nineteen EU nations that use the euro as their sole currency. If you are only travelling to these countries, organising your foreign currency needs is easy. Create a daily budget, purchase your euro currency before you head off on your trip (for the best deal) and you are ready for your holiday. The countries that use the euro as their only currency include Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain.

Which countries in Europe do not use the euro?

Heading to the historical towns of Cesky Krumlov or Transylvania? Chilling out at the stunning beaches in Croatia? Nine countries in EU do not use the euro including Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Sweden. Check out the table below to find out which currencies these countries use.

Non-European Union nations and microstates that use the euro

• Montenegro
• Kosovo
• Vatican City
• San Marino
• Monaco
• Andorra

European currency

At Crown Currency Exchange we buy and sell over 80 currencies. Get the foreign currency you need before your European trip. Our knowledgeable staff can show you the right currency for the countries you are visiting – including your stopovers. Whether you have a stopover in Singapore, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur or Dubai, we can assist. Request your quote today. No fees. Best rates. Guaranteed.

Let's discuss your currency needs

Fill out the form or call us to arrange your complimentary consultation.

© 2024 Crown Currency Exchange.  
All Rights Reserved.

Translate this site